The MITCoin Team

The MITCoin project is brought to you by:

W. Craig Carter

ccarter@mit.edu
POSCO
Materials Science and Engineering

In his spare time, Craig does recreational computing and biking. He enjoys moving big rocks from small piles to big piles.

Eduardo Gutierrez

edd_d@mit.edu

Eduardo is a former course 8 student who now works in web development. He's either lost in is head or lost on a walk.

Brian Ntanga

bntanga@mit.edu
Software Developer
EECS

Brian is a 6-3 sophomore from Lusaka, Zambia. When he is not busy coding or doing psets, he likes to play Soccer, Chess and video games.

Maisie O'Brien

maisieob@mit.edu
Communications and Community Engagement Manager
MindHandHeart

Maisie provides project management and communications support to the amazing MITcoin team. Outside of work, she enjoys books, art, tattoos, and the ocean.

Isaac Redlon

iredlon@mit.edu
Web Developer
EECS

Isaac is a 6-3 junior from Upper Michigan. He spends his free time playing video games and he loves web development, especially UI/UX!

Oliver Thomas

othomas@mit.edu
Maker Digital Systems Architect
MIT Innovation Institute

Working the coolest day job of all time creating systems to foster community, making, and innovation, you can also find him playing with lasers and exploring the Whites in his spare time. Also, he wants all the dogs.

Mary Beth Wagner

mbwagner@mit.edu
Graduate Student

Mary Beth is a graduate student in materials science and engineering. She enjoys old-timey hobbies such as fabric weaving, bread baking, and blacksmithing. She always has a fun fact about pirates at the ready.

Timmy Xiao

mitimmy@mit.edu

Timmy is an undergraduate student studying Computer Science and Engineering. He likes to fold origami in his spare time.

Ari Xie

axie@mit.edu
Graphic Designer
EECS

Ari is a 6-3 junior from California. When not coding, they enjoy: marathon training, comic book writing, and producing techno music.